Clam How to Guide

hailcaesar
Jan 16, 2010
Alot of discussion, mainly by the newer players, on how to make clams, or better yet, how not to lose them so quickly. A few things that I have learned I am putting here for the forum readers. I am not an expert by any stretch but do make clams every day.

QUICK GUIDE!!

Walk! Take all your steps as often as you can. When you can afford it upgrade your steps to the max!

No pets! Nothing to feed/re-energize/recharge!

No Auto Battle! Eats clams (and weapons) like crazy!

Sell! Put all you can in your market and sell for one clam less than anybody else! Expanding your market and pack are always good ideas, especially market.

Unless you have alot of clams stay away from Sannas Garden! (Or if your tribe storage/store is full and you replenish it often) High risk but high reward option here.

No kill shots and/or kill shot quests.

No 50/50 quests until you have alot of clams to play with, can be costly, personally i've lost 11 in a row before!

Fish! Can't say enough about this! You get items to sell/eat/use including Gold! Use stone pole and cheapest food you have and do not buy the bait for gold, waste of big time clams! Stone pole and walnuts can catch gold as good as a magic pole and frog.

These simple tips should get you on your way to making a boat load o clams!!

How To Clam Guide Extended Edition:::

***UPDATE***with the price that gold is going for, around 150-250 per, (and up!) FISHING is by far the easiest way to make clams. I usually get between 3-10 clams every time I fish, at 150-250 per that is between 450-2500!! That's crazy clams!! And that is for every hour! I also use a gold pole and use fish bones, berries, moss etc. for bait, you DO NOT need the expensive poles and bait! I have caught the same items with a stone pole as a gold pole. Stone poles are repairable also...Good Luck!!*****